Flinn-Brown Convention


Image 1 of 27

The annual Flinn-Brown Convention, which brings together Fellows dating back to the first Flinn-Brown cohort in 2011, is a place to make new connections and re-connect with Fellows while learning about state-level leadership and public service from policy experts and Fellows.

Along with sessions led by Flinn-Brown Fellows and Arizona public-policy leaders, presenters have included national leaders in their fields such as Manuel Pastor, Distinguished Professor of Sociology and American Studies & Ethnicity at the University of Southern California and an author and expert on demographic change; Public Agenda President and CEO Will Friedman, a New York-based leader in research and innovation regarding public opinion and engagement; and choreographer and performer Liz Lerman, Institute Professor, Herberger Institute for Design and the Arts at Arizona State University.

Flinn-Brown Award Recipients

Five high-impact leaders from throughout Arizona are honored annually at the Flinn-Brown Convention.

The individual winners of the Flinn-Brown Awards have made significant contributions to Arizona as state-government advisers, elected officials, agency executives, and policy experts—and have played important roles in strengthening their communities and the Flinn-Brown Network.

Learn more about the Flinn-Brown Fellows

Across Arizona, there are now nearly 400 Flinn-Brown Fellows in the Flinn-Brown Network, many in state-level leadership roles, with wide-ranging expertise and experience.

The 2020 Flinn-Brown Fellows were announced in June.

Sign up to receive information about future Flinn-Brown Fellowship opportunities and other programming offered by the Arizona Center for Civic Leadership.