Arizona Civic Health Steering Committee

The Arizona Civic Health Steering Committee includes representatives from more than a dozen Arizona organizations whose work is vital to improving Arizona’s progress in two key areas of civic health: Civic Participation and Connected Communities. The Steering Committee is convened by the Arizona Center for Civic Leadership and the Center for the Future of Arizona.

The members of the Steering Committee are:

Teniqua Broughton

The State of Black Arizona
2013 Flinn-Brown Fellow

Paul Carrese, Ph.D.

Director, School of Civic and Economic Thought and Leadership
Arizona State University

Kim Covington

Senior Director of Community Initiatives
Arizona Community Foundation

Brian Dille, Ph.D.

Faculty, Department of Social Science
Mesa Community College

Adam Lopez Falk

Community Program Officer
Arizona Community Foundation

Kim Garbacz

Senior Director of Education and Communications
Arizona Grantmakers Forum

Tara Jackson

Arizona Town Hall

Erin Kruse

Director, Civic Service Institute
Center for Service and Volunteerism

Travis Lane

Assistant Director
Inter Tribal Council of Arizona

David Martinez

Director of Capacity Building and Community Engagement
Vitalyst Health Foundation
2011 Flinn-Brown Fellow

David Schmidtz, Ph.D.

Director, University Center for the Philosophy of Freedom
University of Arizona

Daniel Schugurensky, Ph.D.

School of Public Affairs, Arizona State University

Tammy Waller

Director of K-12 Social Studies and World Languages
Arizona Department of Education