Watch “Arizona Teacher of the Year 2007” broadcast Jan. 17

January 3, 2007

By hammersmith

On Wednesday, Jan. 17 at 7:30 p.m., watch Eight/KAET-TV as it profiles each of Arizona’s 2007 teachers of the year. Each year, the Arizona Educational Foundation recognizes five exceptionally skilled and dedicated pre-kindergarten through 12th grade public school teachers. The 2007 Teacher of the Year is Kristin Bourguet, 9th grade Integrated Science teacher at Marana High School.

The four Ambassadors of Excellence are Laurie Burrell, 5th grade teacher at Wilson K-8 School in Tucson; Wendy Hild, 11th grade Social Studies teacher at Mountain Ridge H.S., Glendale; Mary Perez, 9th-12th grade English and Spanish teacher at Tombstone H.S., Tombstone; and Mamie Spillane, K-5th grade English as a Second Language teacher, Prince Elementary School, Tucson.