Faculty to be honored at induction ceremony

January 21, 2009

By hammersmith

[Source University of Arizona Communications] – Five University of Arizona faculty members will be honored for their exceptional achievements, which of which have garnered them national and international recognition.

The induction ceremony will be held Jan. 22, at 4:30 p.m. in Crowder Hall, which is located in the Music Building, 1017 N. Olive Road.

UA Professors Howard Ochman, Elizabeth Vierling and Richard Wilkinson are the latest to be designated as Regents’ Professors. Paul Wilson and Carroll McLaughlin are the newest University Distinguished Professors.

The honor of Regents’ Professor is awarded only to full professors and is the highest honor awarded by the University to its faculty members.

For more information click here.